Life long sharing . . .

Archive for September 20th, 2011

  I keep this newspaper cutting, from the editor of Sin Chew, answering a reader who asked him whether they believe in this Master White Dragon (白龙王)who is quite famous among the Hong Kong artists.

He replied with some of the quotes from 白龙王  (this has nothing to do with other religion).

“To decide whether your future is good or not, everything is good for you or not, the most important is to have good temper, don’t be superstitious, and respect your parents even more than god”

“A lot of people come and ask me, is my career good? Is my family good? Is my children good? Is my marriage good? I only have one answer: Do you have good temper? If you have good temper, everything is good.”

… mm.. I have to work on my temper more … for a better everything..

“Come here to pray for safety and peace (平安), but go back argue with parents, how to get your 平安”.

“Parents is the real god. Treat parents better than god, then everything will be smooth.”

“Good tree makes good fire. The husband and wife lives harmony in a family, then the children will be able to learn to compromise with others.”

 


Archives

September 2011
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 191 other subscribers