Life long sharing . . .

Archive for September 9th, 2011

Managed to listen to a talk given by Feng Shui Master Yap Cheng Hai in the past Book Fest. He is over 80 years old. Master of Feng Shui and I heard he is the sifu of Joey Yap; very famous; and has provided consultation to Public Bank and 1-Utama which are earning lots of $$$. Another story I heard from my husband’s friend is that his neighbour who is a businessman, engage Master Yap for his house Feng Shui,  and ever since, the money chase after him.. hahaha ..

I always admire old people who are still active in life pursuing things they like to do, still trying to contribute back to the society. He was doing an intro of the books he wrote that day. And at the end, during the Q & A session, an audience asked him for what he thinks about the Cantonese saying: 一命二运三风水 (1st your fate, 2nd your luck, 3rd only feng shui). “Does it mean if you are born with bad life, no luck, Feng Shui also cannot help?”

And Master Yap said, “I don’t believe in this. My version is 一勤力,二节省,三风水,四 ..”  (1st hardworking, 2nd thrifty, save money, 3rd only feng shui,  4th ..sorry, I forgot)

Ya, I kind of agree that to change your life, you have to be hardworking and know to save and manage your money wisely, then only Feng Shui can help. I kind of like the example he gave, “If I am a rich man earning 10k a month, but spending 11k;  vs a poor man earning 1k a month and save 100 each month; at the end, who is richer? I am owing 大耳窿 12k at the end of the year,but the poor man saves 1.2k a year.”

Mooncake festival is coming soon, last night let the girls played lantern outside the house after they finished their study.

We lit up candles in the lanterns they made in their ArtThing class, made from the mineral water bottles. And it worked.

It might not look beautiful at first sight, but I adore them as they are made by my children. Made me think of my father, who used to made lanterns from bamboo sticks and the colourful transparent papers.

 

And the lanterns are functioning, a brilliant idea from Ms Tin, where she used the clay (play-dough) to hold the candle.


Archives

September 2011
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 191 other subscribers