Life long sharing . . .

Holiday Movie – “Homeless to Harvard”

Posted on: March 1, 2016

Planning to watch this movie with my girls. It’s based on a true story.

“Liz Murray, a young woman raised by loving but drug-addicted parents, finds herself living on the streets. Profoundly affected by her mother’s death, she pulls her life together, finishing an accelerated high school program and winning a New York Times scholarship, which enables her to attend Harvard.”

Actually it makes me think a lot, reflecting on things I have done for them. Too clear the message, I was and am wrong. I have done too much, but it’s their life and they have to start thinking and doing; shouldn’t be me pushing them around. Ya, I enjoy learning together with them, but I should stop feeding them.

I will still keep sharing and posting here but more for my own learning. It’s up to them to come, to lookup for it, and learn. I should let go… Now think of it, ya, I have been pulling this heavy carts alone for so long, it’s time to let it go. (Doctor was shocked looking at my stress level from my blood test report) I shouldn’t worry so much, it’s their lives and they have their own fate. What need to be said, I have said; what need to be taught, I have taught. And if they have wills, they will definitely find way to achieve it. Their father don’t bother also. There are times he even said proudly how he didn’t take studies seriously and yet he is still doing ok now. Ya… Like the movie “3 Idiots”: Tell your heart “aal izz well, aal izz well”.

 

Some of the quotes I like from the movie:

homeless-to-harvard

And my favorite of all:

“All right, I’m gonna work as hard as I possibly can and see what happens.”

Leave a Reply

Archives

March 2016
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 180 other followers

