Life long sharing . . .

Archive for April 17th, 2013

Starting this week, I bring my girls home, skipping the extra tuition class. Both my husband and my verdict are: Health comes first.

Like today, on the way to our car, we met a few of those heroic parents, the one we elected in the AGM (and voided), and I introduced them to my girls. I told them, “These aunties and uncles fight for your welfare, like making the extra tuition optional. Greet Aunty and Uncle :)”

In the car, Ying said, “以前,we can only see Connie 阿姨 once a week*, now we only miss her once a week**. Mummy, thank you for fixing it. ” then a flying kiss from Ying.

* 3 days extra tuition class plus one day of traditional dancing class, only one day they came home before 2 pm

** without the extra tuition class, only one day stay back at school for the dancing class.

Last Sunday, was the most horrible day for me, as I witnessed the ugliest of mankind, in my girls’ school PIBG AGM. The AGM started from 10am and ended up in disaster around 5pm+, with an announcement the AGM was void. All the rightfully elected parents committee members were voided as well. Reason being teachers cannot accept the committee members elected by the parents.

I have never been so confused, and later shocked to discover that in a SJK(C), if a parent needs to become the AJK of PIBG, the ‘proper’ way is to go and check it out with the current PIBG AJK/Chairman, to get his ‘invitation’ to slot you in during the AGM. AGM is just a show. The election of new committees members is just a show to get the PIBG legitimated.

I was ‘drained out’ after that AGM, really. Worse than coming out from operation.

Now I really don’t know  what to do. And I respect those parents who dare to step out and compete in the election even more, after seeing their competitors.

Sigh…

If you want to know more of what happened on 14-Apr, check out this forum:

http://www.usj.com.my/bulletin/upload/showthread.php?29132-SJKC-Lick-Hung-Parents-Q-amp-A-Support-Group/page514


Archives

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 180 other followers