Life long sharing . . .

Teach children do Bookkeeping

Posted on: July 3, 2012

Last night as I was doing my household ledger, an idea stroke me: why don’t I teach my children about money management using ledger. Not bad right ?

Do a google search and bingo, found this wonderful sharing from a father, on how he used ledger to teach his kids, and a very comprehensive one.

Here is the site: http://lenpenzo.com/blog/id506-use-a-ledger-to-teach-kids-money-management-skills.html

Below is the snapshot of the ledger used by Len Penzo. Instead of a fix allowance every week, his children need to earn their money from the chores they did. (Ya, same idea as what I read from the book: The Teaching of Talmud).

Do check it out: http://lenpenzo.com/blog/id506-use-a-ledger-to-teach-kids-money-management-skills.html

2 Responses to "Teach children do Bookkeeping"

Hi,
It actually really works to my kids, I had tried out this before reading your article, and my sons start to help out for those easy house chores..
hope same result happen to your princess as well…

This is really attention-grabbing, You are an excessively skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and stay up for looking for more of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks

Leave a Reply

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 109 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

